close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Footprints on the Desert: Frank Lloyd Wright in Arizona

exhibition

2018-09-26 00:00:00 2018-09-26 23:59:00 America/Phoenix Footprints on the Desert: Frank Lloyd Wright in Arizona Civic Center Library

Wednesday, September 26
All day

Add to Calendar 2018-09-26 00:00:00 2018-09-26 23:59:00 America/Phoenix Footprints on the Desert: Frank Lloyd Wright in Arizona Civic Center Library

Scottsdale Public Art, with the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation, the Arizona Heritage Center and the Institute of Museum and Library Services, present Footprints on the Desert.

Scottsdale Public Art, in cooperation with the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation, the Arizona Heritage Center and the Institute of Museum and Library Services, presents Footprints on the Desert: Frank Lloyd Wright in Arizona from Sept. 15 – Dec. 31 at the Gallery @ the Library, Scottsdale Civic Center, 3839 N. Drinkwater Boulevard. 

Celebrate the "greatest American architect of all time" (American Institute of Architects) with the exhibition, which features notable Wright-designed buildings in Arizona, including Wright’s own winter home, studio and school: Taliesin West, located in Scottsdale.

TAGS: | Art & Exhibits |

Civic Center Library

Phone: 480-312-7323

Opening hours
Mon, Nov 29 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
3839 N. Drinkwater Blvd.
Scottsdale
, AZ 85251
Tel: 480-312-7323

About the library

Opened August 30, 1968

103,000 square feet

73 public-use computers

Café

Loft collaborative workspace

The Gallery @ the Library

Scottsdale Heritage Collection

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Wed, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Copper Gallery
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Knowasis

Thu, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Knowasis

Sat, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:25pm
Auditorium

Mon, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Copper Gallery

Wed, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Copper Gallery
Registration is now closed

Fri, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Copper Gallery
This event is full

Sat, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Copper Gallery

Mon, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 4:25pm
Auditorium

Wed, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Copper Gallery
Registration is now closed

Mon, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Copper Gallery