close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Girls In STEM

2022-06-07 13:00:00 2022-06-07 14:30:00 America/Phoenix Girls In STEM Civic Center Library

Tuesday, June 07
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-07 13:00:00 2022-06-07 14:30:00 America/Phoenix Girls In STEM Civic Center Library

(ages 11-14 / 90 min)

(ages 11-14 / 90 min) Meet the experts and explore science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) concepts hands-on. STEM areas of focus include forensic science, biology, chemistry and much more!

**Registration is per session, please register individually for each one. Space is limited.

TAGS: | Teen | STEAM |

Civic Center Library

Phone: 480-312-7323

Opening hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
3839 N. Drinkwater Blvd.
Scottsdale
, AZ 85251
Tel: 480-312-7323

About the library

Opened August 30, 1968

103,000 square feet

73 public-use computers

Café

Loft collaborative workspace

The Gallery @ the Library

Scottsdale Heritage Collection

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
SHC Program Room

Fri, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Youth Area

Mon, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:15pm
Auditorium

Thu, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Classroom @ the Loft

Fri, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Youth Area

Mon, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Sep 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Knowasis

Tue, Sep 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conversation Space @ the Loft

Wed, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sky Room

Thu, Sep 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conversation Space @ the Loft

Fri, Sep 09, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Sky Room

Mon, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Sky Room

Mon, Sep 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conversation Space @ the Loft

Mon, Sep 12, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sky Room

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Classroom @ the Loft

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Conversation Space @ the Loft

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 10:50am
Sky Room

Tue, Sep 13, 11:15am - 11:35am
Sky Room