close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 17 Seats Remaining

Memory Cafe

Finding Your Musical Zen

2019-07-26 13:00:00 2019-07-26 15:00:00 America/Phoenix Memory Cafe Civic Center Library

Friday, July 26
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-26 13:00:00 2019-07-26 15:00:00 America/Phoenix Memory Cafe Civic Center Library

Join the Brain Injury Alliance of AZ as we play with and touch musical instruments and then talk about the different areas of the brain that process sound, etc and aid in the enjoyment of the music.

Memory Cafés are designed for community members with Alzheimer’s or dementia (along with their caregivers). The underlying idea is to provide a public space to go and have wonderful interactive social experiences.  

TAGS: | Music | Adult Education |

Civic Center Library

Phone: 480-312-7323

Opening hours
Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
3839 N. Drinkwater Blvd.
Scottsdale
AZ 85251
Tel: 480-312-7323

About the library

Opened August 30, 1968

103,000 square feet

73 public-use computers

Café

Eureka Loft collaborative workspace

The Gallery @ the Library art gallery

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Copper Gallery
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Auditorium

Tue, Jul 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Silver Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 24, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Gold Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Story Time Room

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 12:00pm
The Loft

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 10:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Jul 25, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Story Time Room

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Copper Gallery
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
The Loft

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 12:30pm
SHC Program Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
Youth Area

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Gold Room

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Knowasis

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Sat, Jul 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Story Time Room

Sun, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Youth Area

Mon, Jul 29, 9:00am - 10:00am
The Loft (east side)

Mon, Jul 29, 9:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Story Time Room

Tue, Jul 30, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Silver Room

Canceled
Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Jul 31, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Silver Room

Thu, Aug 01, 9:30am - 10:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 01, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 01, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Gold Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Youth Area

Fri, Aug 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Sat, Aug 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Story Time Room

Sun, Aug 04, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Youth Area

Mon, Aug 05, 9:00am - 10:00am
The Loft (east side)

Mon, Aug 05, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Aug 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Silver Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Silver Room

Thu, Aug 08, 9:30am - 10:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Gold Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Gold Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
Youth Area

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Gold Room

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Sat, Aug 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Story Time Room

Sun, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Youth Area

Mon, Aug 12, 9:00am - 10:00am
The Loft (east side)

Mon, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Aug 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
SHC Program Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 9:30am - 12:00pm
The Loft

Thu, Aug 15, 9:30am - 10:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Gold Room

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 12:30pm
SHC Program Room

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
Youth Area

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Fri, Aug 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Aug 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time Room

Sat, Aug 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Story Time Room

Sun, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Youth Area

Mon, Aug 19, 9:00am - 10:00am
The Loft (east side)

Mon, Aug 19, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Aug 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
SHC Program Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Wed, Aug 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Time Room

Wed, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft

Thu, Aug 22, 9:30am - 12:00pm
The Loft

Thu, Aug 22, 9:30am - 10:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Gold Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Loft